RSS Feed

Cupcakes by My 11 Yr Old :)

Posted on

CUPCAKES BY KRYSTA

For my birthday my 11yr old daughter baked and frosted these cupcakes all by herself! This was her very first time doing both and she did AMAZING. She used a box mix (Duncan Hines) for the cupcakes and a vanilla buttercream recipe with real butter (no shortening) for the frosting. She even did some color mixing for two-toned frosting!

Here she used the 1M star tip for the rose swirl:

Cupcakes by KrystaThe “I Love You” message using various tips:

I Love You CupcakesI got a cute new handbag for my birthday but it’s stuff like this that I cherish the most. The birthday wishes and greetings, phone calls, birthday serenades over the phone,cards and texts were much appreciated πŸ™‚ I did get asked a couple of times if I was sad to be turning 35 and my response was “No Way”!!!! I am grateful for another year of health and blessed to be surrounded by my loved ones. I feel like I am just now entering the fun, relaxed part of life. I have a newly-ordered passport in the works that God-willing I intend to fill up! Two weeks ago a solicitor that came to my door asked to speak to the parent of the home when I answered πŸ™‚ so no, I am not sad or depressed to be THIRTY five and I hope I always feels this way which every new year that God blesses me with.

Here I am at 35 with far better skin than I had in my teens and twenties, better hair (my twenties were the years I experimented with wacky, crazy hairstyles), and hopefully wiser LOL.

IMG_1945I know, the bathroom selfies/pics are getting old. One day I will get some “real” pictures taken πŸ™‚

2 responses »

  1. Oh wow they look so beautiful and delicious! ❀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

