RSS Feed

New York Style Cheesecake

Posted on

Got an imperfect cheesecake with cracks? Here’s how I decorated mine to hide the cracks on top. In my defense, I have only made two cheesecakes. The first one developed cracks right away. I did a little research and followed some tips online and the second time around I thought I would end up with a perfect cheesecake but halfway through the cooling phase it developed some. Next time I will try the water bath method. I topped it with chocolate-dipped strawberries and chocolate curls in both milk chocolate and white chocolate. I made the curls with a vegetable peeler.

Chocoloate Dipped Strawberry CheesecakeYou can’t see the cracks at all and the cake was absolutely delicious. I used Chantal’s New York Cheesecake recipe here and followed some of the tips in the comments (modifying the crust). This cake has gotten the most raves than any of my cakes. My Tres Leches cake was a close second but this one was “prettier”. Everyone loved the taste and look. My husband is not a fan of cheesecake but really liked this one. My mom, who has baked cheesecakes for many, many years, LOVED it and thought it was not only beautiful but tasted “divine”. A friend who tried it said it was “an $8 slice of cheesecake”. This recipe will not disappoint!

A slice of this yummy cake.

Strawberry Cheesecake

Leave a Reply

