RSS Feed

Christmas Time in Texas

This weekend Southeast Texas got a cold front and we were blessed with 40 degree weather. We don’t get much cold here, so the cold weather was much welcomed. Normally, I like to take one holiday at a time. Thanksgiving is not here yet but the weather and my radio station  playing Christmas music got me in the mood so I decided to bring out the decorations. I went with an emerald theme this year.

Found these stocking last year at Pier One's clearance sale for 75% off

Found these stockings last year at Pier 1’s clearance sale for 75% off

Mantle

Purchased this reindeer at Michaels during a 50% off holiday sale along with a 25% coupon

Purchased this reindeer at Michaels during a 50% off holiday sale along with a 25% coupon

I really like the look of burlap with sequins so added some burlap

I really like the look of burlap with sequins so added some burlap

Free things are always nice. A gift from my stepmom

Free things are always nice. A gift from my stepmom

Enjoying the cold weather!

Enjoying the cold weather!

I really enjoyed wrapping presents this year. Most of the supplies I already had.

Kraft Paper Wrapping

Kraft Paper Wrapping

Emerald Wrapping Paper

Emerald Wrapping Paper

Christmas cookies I made. Recipe here.

Samoa Pudding Cookies

Samoa Pudding Cookies

For a teacher’s gift the kids made candy sleighs with a gift card on the bottom

Candy Sleigh and Gift Card Holder

Candy Sleigh and Gift Card Holder

 

2 responses »

  1. Luisa you are a Great Homemaker and very thrifty which is a plus nowadays . I love your posts !! Very Nice

    Reply

Leave a Reply

