RSS Feed

Happy Halloween

This pumpkin project was so easy and fun for the kids. The kids painted the pumpkins with acrylic paint. I sketched the design with chalk and they attached the push-pins.

PumpkinPumpkin Making

I baked a lot of cookies (homemade cat-shaped sugar cookies recipe here, monster eye cookies recipe here, and a cookie cake recipe here that was a big hit). I made a few changes to the cookie cake recipe. I followed the advice in some of the comments and added less salt, more vanilla, used wax paper to roll it flat in the pizza pan and left an inch gap. I also added m&ms as well as chocolate chips.

Monster Eye Cookies

Cat Sugar Cookies

Cookie Cake

More fun decorating. The boys really liked the plates, draped furniture and crooked frames.

_MG_4831

Frames

Sheets

The wreath I made and pumpkin my daughter decorated.

_MG_4892b

_MG_4842

Witches Brew table with an encyclopedia book made to look like a “spell” book.

Witches Brew

The Jessica Rabbit costume I made from an oversized dress found at a consignment store.

_MG_4871

Leave a Reply

