RSS Feed

Budget Organization

As I was cleaning out a closet, I came across some empty, plastic storage containers I had been saving for some future upcycle project. I like clutter-free bathroom counters so all of my products are pretty organized in easy-to-access places near my vanity and off my counters. The one place that could’ve used some more organization was my makeup bin. I don’t have a lot of makeup to begin with but what I did have was all mixed together.

My hair products have been organized in a very practical way. Thankfully, my vanity has deep drawers in the middle that are perfect for storing them.

Styling Tools

Styling Tools

Styling Products

Styling Products

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I never liked the look of the clear makeup storage sets. I always felt like they looked too cluttered, especially just sitting on my counter. So my makeup just got tossed in a canvas bin under my sink. These upcycled makeup wipe containers and whitestrip box came in handy. I just wish they were all one matching color but at least now I have separate little containers for my foundations, eye makeup, lipsticks and brushes. It never takes me long to get ready but this has really made it much more of a breeze without me having to look for stuff.

Upcycled Containers

Upcycled Containers

I just pull out my little boxes and when done store them away in the canvas bins I had been using. It may not be the “prettiest” method but I did not pay for any of the containers. Not only do my counters stay decluttered and easy to wipe down daily, now my makeup is organized in a practical manner too!

Storage

Storage

 

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Great idea using the empty wipe containers for storage! I will have to keep that in mind for all of my makeup!

    http://talkmakeupblog.wordpress.com/

    Reply
    • Thanks! This morning was my first chance to try it out and it simplified things a lot! Now if an eyeshadow or blush breaks, I don’t have to worry about it smearing over everything else 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

