RSS Feed

Anniversary Fondant Cake

In celebration of our 13th wedding anniversary, and because I had a day off from work while the kids were in school, I decided to make my first fondant cake. The fondant and buttercream icing were both homemade. It was quite a bit of work, mainly because it was my first time attempting fondant. I loved baking as a child, then life happened and I got busy with school, kids and work. About a year ago, I finally got back into baking and have been enjoying every little chance I get to bake. So this is only my 6th cake to bake and first attempt with fondant and when I try something, I go all the way (no ready-to-make, instant stuff). I loved the way it turned out and will be using these recipes again (without so many mistakes)! The buttercream icing recipe is here http://savorysweetlife.com/2010/03/buttercream-frosting/ and the marshmallow fondant recipe is here http://allrecipes.com/recipe/marshmallow-fondant/ .

Fondant Cake Completed

Fondant Cake

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

